Chronique de Pepperstone

Vue d'ensemble

Les bons courtiers sont difficiles à trouver, c'est pourquoi il est très important de faire vos recherches sur eux. Un choix très populaire pour les traders Forex est Pepperstone, un courtier spécialisé dans le Forex et les CFD. Cette revue détaillera tous les avantages et inconvénients de la plateforme afin que vous puissiez faire un choix calculé.  +

Qu'est-ce que Pepperstone? 

Pepperstone est une plateforme de trading financier opérant dans le monde entier. Fondée en 2010 et basée en Australie, l'entreprise a réussi à se faire un nom au cours de la dernière décennie.  

À qui s'adresse Pepperstone ? 

Pepperstone est une excellente option pour les courtiers CFD et Forex qui ont un petit budget. Bien que l'application exige des frais de dépôt, elle demande à peine d'autres frais. Les frais de négociation sont bas, vous ne payez pas de frais d'inactivité et vous n'avez pas non plus à payer de frais de dépôt et de retrait. 

C'est également un excellent choix pour les traders débutants sur le Forex, car il fournit de nombreux supports pédagogiques. Des webinaires aux articles, tutoriels et actualités du marché, vous disposez de toutes les informations nécessaires pour développer vos compétences en trading. Même les traders professionnels peuvent en profiter, car il y a toujours place à l'amélioration.  

Avantages / inconvénients
  • Aucun frais de dépôt
  • Service à la clientèle
  • Faibles frais de CFD sur le Forex et les indices boursiers
  • L'ouverture de compte est rapide et entièrement numérique
  • Pas de protection des investisseurs pour les clients hors UE
  • Taux de financement élevé pour les CFD
  • Flux de nouvelles de base, pas de données fondamentales

Les choses que nous aimons 

Nous avons apprécié le fait que le compte soit très rapide et facile à ouvrir. Tout a été mis en place et approuvé en une journée. Le service client a également répondu rapidement dans les jours ouvrables et fournissait toujours des informations utiles. 

Nous avons également apprécié le fait que les dépôts et les retraits soient simples. Aucun frais supplémentaire n'a été facturé et les fonds ont généralement atteint leur compte de destination en quelques minutes ou quelques heures au plus.  

Choses que nous n'aimons pas 

Nous n'avons pas particulièrement aimé le flux d'actualités, car la plupart des informations y semblaient assez basiques. Nous aurions aimé qu'il y ait plus de détails uniques. De plus, cela aurait été formidable de voir d'autres produits que le Forex et les CFD. De cette façon, il aurait attiré plus de clients.  

Prix ​​Pepperstone 

Au cours des dernières années où Pepperstone était actif, il a réussi à recueillir un nombre important de récompenses. Il a remporté le prix "Global Forex Awards Best Global Forex ECN Broker" en 2019, les "UK Forex Awards Trading Conditions" en 2018, ainsi que de nombreux autres prix. D'autres mentions notables ont également été faites, ce qui signifie que ce courtier est un courtier de confiance de la population. 

Sécurité et réglementation

Pepperstone est-il réglementé? 

Pepperstone est réglementée par trois autorités financières de premier plan. Il s'agit de la Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) du Royaume-Uni, de la BaFin d'Allemagne et de l'Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC). En dehors de cela, la société est également couverte par la DFSA, la SCB, la CMA et la CySEC. Compte tenu de ces licences, la société est considérée comme une entreprise sûre avec laquelle commercer.  

Licences Pepperstone :

  • Pepperstone Limited - autorisé par FCA (Royaume-Uni) N ° d'enregistrement. 684312
  • Pepperstone Group Limited – autorisé par ASIC (Australie) N ° d'enregistrement. ACN 147 055 703AFSL 414530
  • Pepperstone Markets Limited – autorisé par SCB (Bahamas) Numéro de licence SIA-F217
  • Pepperstone Markets Kenya Limited – autorisé par CMA Licence n°128
  • Pepperstone EU Limited – autorisé par CySEC (Chypre) N ° d'enregistrement. 388/20

Pepperstone est-il sûr? 

Pepperstone utilise le cryptage SSL pour s'assurer que toutes les informations fournies par les clients sont protégées. Cela empêche les connexions frauduleuses au compte d'une personne, ainsi que d'autres problèmes de sécurité sur les sites Web. Pepperstone vous conseille de toujours rechercher le signe SSL chaque fois que vous vous connectez au site Web.  

Comment êtes-vous protégé lorsque vous tradez avec Pepperstone ?

Les régulateurs susmentionnés obligent strictement le courtier à suivre les performances requises, Pepperstone n'a donc aucun doute sur leur fiabilité. L'ASIC et la FCA exigent que les sociétés de services financiers respectent des exigences strictes en matière de capital, séparent complètement les comptes des commerçants des fonds de l'entreprise, se conforment à la gestion interne des risques, à la formation, à la comptabilité, aux audits et bien d'autres.

En outre, la société fournit une protection contre les soldes négatifs et un système de gestion des risques automatisé pour sécuriser les transactions des clients.

Pays d'où il accepte les clients 

Pepperstone est une entreprise mondiale, ce qui signifie qu'elle accepte des clients du monde entier (188 pays). Vous pouvez le télécharger depuis l'Europe, l'Océanie, l'Asie, l'Afrique sans aucun problème. Certains pays, cependant, ne sont pas en mesure d'accéder à Pepperstone, car ils sont soumis à des réglementations différentes (plus strictes). Cela inclut, mais sans s'y limiter, les États-Unis, la Corée du Nord et la Syrie.  

Gamme d'offres et de produits 

Pepperstone est un courtier Forex, mais vous pouvez également trouver un grand nombre de produits CFD. La sélection de produits que vous pouvez trouver sur Pepperstone comprend :  

  • Actions (CFD) 
  • Indice boursier (CFD) 
  • Paires de devises 
  • ETF (CFD) 
  • Matières premières (CFD) 
  • crypto-monnaie 
  • Obligations (CFD) 

Gardez à l'esprit que selon les règles de la FCA, vous ne pouvez pas échanger de crypto-monnaie en tant que consommateur britannique. Vous pouvez également opter pour le trading social (copie de trading) qui vous permet de refléter les traders professionnels. C'est une option très pratique pour les débutants qui ne savent pas encore trader. En regardant d'autres personnes échanger, les utilisateurs peuvent s'améliorer eux-mêmes.  

Plateformes 

Bien que Pepperstone ne possède pas sa propre plate-forme propriétaire, elle est toujours basée sur deux autres populaires : MT4 et MT5. Ces plateformes sont intuitives et faciles à utiliser, ce qui en fait le choix idéal pour les traders débutants. 

Dans cet esprit, les commerçants peuvent accéder à leurs comptes via un navigateur Web, une application de bureau et une application mobile. En ce qui concerne le trading mobile, vous pouvez choisir les applications MT4 ou MT5, voire l'application cTrader. Toutes les options sont très faciles à utiliser et parfaites lorsque vous négociez en déplacement.  

Types de comptes 

Pepperstone propose trois types de comptes.

Tout d'abord, vous avez le compte standard, qui a été conçu pour les traders débutants et ne nécessite aucune commission.

Deuxièmement, vous avez le compte islamique, qui a été conçu spécifiquement pour les commerçants islamiques.  

Troisièmement, vous avez le compte Razor. Contrairement au compte standard, celui-ci demande une commission. Cependant, il comporte des spreads bruts, ce qui vous permet de placer beaucoup plus facilement une transaction réussie. Ce compte est un choix populaire parmi les traders avancés.  

compte démo 

Pepperstone offre à ses utilisateurs la possibilité de créer un compte démo, d'une validité de 30 jours. Ce type de compte vous permet d'effectuer des transactions et d'essayer la plateforme, sans avoir à effectuer le dépôt de 200 $ ou à ajouter votre argent. C'est génial pour les débutants comme pour les traders professionnels, car cela leur donne une chance de s'habituer à la plate-forme. 

Quel est l'effet de levier de Pepperstone ?

En ce qui concerne les traders d'Europe ou du Royaume-Uni, comme la réglementation européenne ESMA a récemment abaissé l'effet de levier maximal autorisé à des fins de sécurité, le niveau d'effet de levier maximal est de 1:30 sur les instruments Forex.

Pepperstone offre toujours un effet de levier de 1:500 pour les clients professionnels agréés ou résidant en dehors de la zone UE, dont vous pouvez bénéficier.

Méthodes de dépôt 

En ce qui concerne les options de dépôt, vous pouvez également choisir parmi plusieurs choix. Ces méthodes incluent : 

  • Virement bancaire (en ligne et banque locale) 
  • Carte de crédit et de débit 
  • Skrill 
  • Neteller 
  • Salaire syndical 
  • Bpay 
  • Transfert de courtier à courtier 

Certains pays peuvent ne pas disposer de ces méthodes. C'est pourquoi il vaut la peine de faire un contrôle au préalable, pour s'assurer qu'il répond à vos exigences. 

Quel est le dépôt minimum de Pepperstone ?

Pepperstone vous oblige à déposer un minimum de 200 $ lors de l'ouverture d'un compte.

Cela s'applique à tout type de compte que vous utilisez, que vous utilisiez un compte standard, islamique ou Razor. Les frais peuvent sembler élevés pour certaines personnes, mais gardez à l'esprit que pour ce dépôt minimum, vous bénéficiez également d'un bon nombre d'avantages premium.  

Dans cet esprit, contrairement à d'autres courtiers, il ne facture aucun frais pour les dépôts. Vous pouvez ajouter de l'argent aussi souvent que vous le souhaitez. Ainsi, la deuxième fois n'est pas nécessaire d'être 200 $. Tant que vous avez toujours 200 $ sur votre compte, peu importe le montant que vous ajoutez par la suite. 

retraits 

Bien que Pepperstone vous oblige à ajouter un dépôt minimum, il ne facture aucun frais de retrait. Cela étant dit, la banque ou l'institution financière où vous retirez votre argent peut percevoir des frais. Vérifiez leurs termes et conditions et voyez combien vous serez facturé. 

La vitesse à laquelle l'argent se retrouve sur votre compte dépendra également de la méthode de retrait que vous utilisez. Les cartes de débit et les portefeuilles électroniques reçoivent souvent l'argent instantanément. Cependant, si vous choisissez d'effectuer le virement par virement bancaire, il peut s'écouler 1 à 2 jours avant que l'argent n'atteigne votre compte.  

 
Promotions Pepperstone 

Selon votre région, vous pouvez avoir accès à une promotion de parrainage, où vous et un ami pouvez recevoir un bonus en les parrainant. Le montant du bonus peut dépendre du pays à partir duquel vous utilisez l'application, mais il est généralement d'environ 100 $. Il n'y a pas de bonus d'inscription ou de dépôt, mais les clients fidèles peuvent recevoir des bonus de trading à la place. 

Soutien à la clientèle et éducation 

En termes d'éducation, Pepperstone est également tout à fait supérieur. Vous disposez du coin Éducation et analyse créé par Pepperstone, où vous pouvez visionner des webinaires et des vidéos de trading. Vous pouvez également utiliser un large éventail d'outils de recherche, qui peuvent tous améliorer considérablement votre expérience de trading.  

Pepperstone fournit également des nouvelles et des commentaires Forex sur le marché quotidien. De cette façon, vous pouvez effectuer de meilleures transactions chaque jour tout en vous tenant à jour. Vous avez également accès au Trading Central et à la fonction Autochartist du courtier, vous permettant d'avoir une compréhension encore plus approfondie du marché du trading.  

Quant au service client, il est joignable 24h/24, du dimanche au vendredi. Ce n'est peut-être pas un support client 7h/XNUMX et XNUMXj/XNUMX, mais vous pouvez toujours laisser un message par chat en direct ou par e-mail. Une assistance téléphonique est également fournie et vous pouvez choisir parmi plusieurs langues lorsque vous contactez le personnel.  

Verdict – Note globale 

Pepperstone est un courtier CFD et Forex très fiable. Il a toutes les réglementations nécessaires pour prouver qu'il est sûr à utiliser, et il a tous les produits dont un trader Forex pourrait avoir besoin. Comme il n'y a pratiquement pas de frais, Pepperstone est une bonne option pour les courtiers débutants et professionnels. 

Notre Méthodologie

Tous les courtiers répertoriés sur notre site Web sont réglementés par au moins un organisme de réglementation financière et n'ont jamais été signalés comme une arnaque. Nos critiques et nos notes globales sont basées sur les domaines clés ci-dessus, en combinaison avec notre opinion et nos commentaires.

Les avis sont partagés et discutés avec les courtiers, mais les auteurs de notre site Web ont toujours le dernier mot. De plus, nous nous efforçons toujours de maintenir les informations sur notre site Web à jour et pertinentes pour nos lecteurs.

Ce qui nous aide à nous démarquer, c'est que nous testons toujours nos courtiers avec un compte en direct anonyme, pour nous assurer de fournir les informations et l'expérience les plus précises à nos lecteurs. Enfin, nos revues et évaluations sont toujours indépendantes de toute compensation financière que nous pourrions recevoir des courtiers.

Limitation de responsabilité

La négociation de titres comporte un degré de risque très élevé.

En ce qui concerne les opérations de change sur marge, les dérivés hors bourse et les crypto-monnaies, il existe une exposition considérable au risque, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, l'effet de levier, la solvabilité, la protection réglementaire limitée et la volatilité du marché qui peuvent affecter considérablement le prix ou la liquidité. d'une monnaie ou d'un instrument connexe. Il ne faut pas supposer que les méthodes, techniques ou indicateurs présentés dans ces produits seront rentables ou qu'ils n'entraîneront pas de pertes. En savoir plus sur Wikipédia.

Tous les investissements comportent des risques et ne conviennent pas à tous les investisseurs. La valeur des titres peut fluctuer et, par conséquent, les clients peuvent perdre plus que leur investissement initial. Les performances passées d'un titre ou d'un produit financier ne garantissent pas les résultats ou rendements futurs. Gardez à l'esprit que même si la diversification peut aider à répartir les risques, elle ne garantit pas un profit ni ne protège contre les pertes dans un marché baissier.

Il y a toujours la possibilité de perdre de l'argent lorsque vous investissez dans des titres ou d'autres produits financiers. Les investisseurs doivent examiner attentivement leurs objectifs et risques d'investissement avant d'investir. Plus de détails ici.

Vous cherchez plus d'informations sur les courtiers et le trading ? Jetez un œil à notre guides de trading:

Consulter les sources

  1. https://pepperstone.com/
Pepperstone

Pas de Bonus

Bien que Pepperstone propose un petit ensemble de produits négociables, il fournit l'une des plus grandes sélections de plates-formes tierces, y compris plusieurs options de trading de copie sociale.

1 réflexion sur « Pepperstone »

  1. Mark dit:

    Merci pour votre article

Laissez un commentaire

Pepperstone Review

Overview

Good brokers are hard to come across, which is why it is very important to do your research on them. A very popular choice for Forex traders is Pepperstone, a broker focusing on Forex and CFDs. This review will go into all the advantages and disadvantages of the platform so that you can make a calculated choice.  +

What Is Pepperstone? 

Pepperstone is a financial trading platform operating all over the globe. Founded in 2010 and with its headquarters in Australia, the company managed to make a name for itself over the past decade.  

Who Is Pepperstone For? 

Pepperstone is a great option for CFD and Forex brokers that are on a low budget. While the app does require a deposit fee, it barely asks for other fees. Trading fees are low, you do not get charged an inactivity fee, and you also do not have to pay any deposit and withdrawal fees. 

It’s also a great choice for beginner Forex traders, as it provides a lot of educational materials. From webinars to articles, tutorials, and news on the market, you have all the information necessary to build your trading skills. Even professional traders can make use of this, as there is always room for improvement.  

Pros / Cons
  • No deposit fee
  • Great customer service
  • Low Forex and equity index CFD fees
  • Account opening is fast and fully digital
  • No investor protection for non-EU clients
  • High financing rate for CFDs
  • Basic news flow, no fundamental data

Things We Like 

We liked the fact that the account was very quick and easy to open. Everything was set up and approved within a day. The customer support also answered promptly within their workdays, and they would always provide useful information. 

We also liked the fact that deposits and withdrawals are straightforward. No extra fees were charged, and the funds usually reached their destination account within minutes or hours at most.  

Things We Don’t Like 

We didn’t particularly like the news flow, as most of the information, there seemed pretty basic. We would have liked it if there were more unique details out there. Also, it would have been great to see other products than Forex and CFDs. This way, it would have appealed to more clients.  

Pepperstone Awards 

Over the past few years that Pepperstone was active, it managed to gather a significant number of awards. It won the “Global Forex Awards Best Global Forex ECN Broker” award in 2019, the “UK Forex Awards Trading Conditions” in 2018, as well as multiple other awards. Other notable mentions were made as well, meaning that this broker is one trusted by the population. 

Safety and Regulation

Is Pepperstone Regulated? 

Pepperstone is regulated by three top-ranked financial authorities. These are the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) from the UK, BaFin from Germany, and the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC). Aside from that, the company is also covered by DFSA, SCB, CMA, and CySEC. Considering these licenses, the company is considered a safe one to trade with.  

Pepperstone Licenses:

  • Pepperstone Limited – authorized by FCA (UK) registration no. 684312
  • Pepperstone Group Limited – authorized by ASIC (Australia) registration no. ACN 147 055 703AFSL 414530
  • Pepperstone Markets Limited – authorized by SCB (Bahamas) License number SIA-F217
  • Pepperstone Markets Kenya Limited – authorized by CMA Licence No.128
  • Pepperstone EU Limited – authorized by CySEC (Cyprus) registration no. 388/20

Is Pepperstone Safe? 

Pepperstone uses SSL encryption to make sure that all the information provided by the clients is protected. This prevents fraudulent logins to a person’s account, as well as other safety issues to the websites. Pepperstone advises that you always look for the SSL sign whenever you log into the website.  

How are you protected when trading with Pepperstone?

The abovementioned regulators strictly oblige the broker to follow the required performance, hence Pepperstone has no doubts about their reliability. Both, ASIC and FCA demand financial services firms follow strict capital requirements, fully segregate traders’ accounts from the company funds, comply with internal risk management, training, accounting, audits, and many more.

In addition, the company provides Negative Balance protection and an automated Risk Management System to secure clients’ safe trade.

Countries It Accepts Clients From 

Pepperstone is a global company, meaning that it accepts clients from all over the world (188 countries). You can download it from Europe, Oceania, Asia, Africa without any issues. Some countries, however, are not able to access Pepperstone, as they fall under different (stricter) regulations. This includes but is not limited to the U.S., North Korea, and Syria.  

Range of Offerings and Products 

Pepperstone is a Forex broker, but you can also find a wide number of CFD products. The product selection that you can find on Pepperstone includes:  

  • Stock (CFDs) 
  • Stock index (CFDs) 
  • Currency Pairs 
  • ETFs (CFDs) 
  • Commodities (CFDs) 
  • Cryptocurrency 
  • Bonds (CFDs) 

Bear in mind that by the rules of FCA, you cannot trade cryptocurrency as a UK retail consumer. You may also go for social trading (copy trading) that allows you to mirror professional traders. This is a highly convenient option for beginners who do not know how to trade yet. By watching other people trade, users may get better at it themselves.  

Trading Platforms 

While Pepperstone does not have its own proprietary platform, it is still based on two other popular ones: MT4 and MT5. These platforms are intuitive and easy to use, making them the perfect choice for beginner traders. 

With that in mind, traders may access their accounts via web browser, desktop app, and mobile app. Where mobile trading is concerned, you may choose the MT4 or MT5 apps, or even the cTrader app. All options are very easy to use and perfect for when you are trading on the go.  

Account Types 

Pepperstone offers three types of accounts.

First, you have the standard account, which was designed with beginner traders in mind and requires no commission.

Secondly, you have the Islamic Account, which was designed specifically for Islamic traders.  

Thirdly, you have the Razor Account. Unlike the standard account, this one asks for a commission. However, it features raw spreads, making it much easier for you to place a successful trade. This account is a popular choice among advanced traders.  

Demo Account 

Pepperstone offers its users the option to set up a demo account, with a validity of 30 days. This type of account allows you to conduct trades and try out the platform, without having to put in the $200 deposit or add in your money. It’s great for beginners and professional traders alike, as it gives them a chance to become accustomed to the platform. 

What is Pepperstone’s Leverage?

When it comes to traders from Europe or the UK, as the European ESMA regulation recently lowered the maximum allowed leverage with a security purpose the maximum leverage level is 1:30 on Forex instruments.

Pepperstone still offers leverage of 1:500 for the approved professional clients or that reside outside of the EU zone, which you can benefit from.

Deposit Methods 

When it comes to deposit options, there are also multiple choices that you may go for. These methods include: 

  • Bank transfer (online and local bank) 
  • Credit and debit card 
  • Skrill 
  • Neteller 
  • Union Pay 
  • Bpay 
  • Broker-to-broker transfer 

Some countries may not have these methods available. This is why it is worth doing a check beforehand, to make sure that it meets your requirements. 

What is Pepperstone’s Minimum Deposit?

Pepperstone requires you to deposit a minimum of $200 upon opening an account.

This applies to any type of account that you use, whether you are going with a standard account, Islamic, or Razor. The fee may seem high for some people, but bear in mind that for this minimum deposit, you also receive a fair number of premium benefits.  

With that in mind, unlike other brokers, it charges no fees for deposits. You may add money as often as you like. So, the second time is not necessary to be $200. As long as you always have $200 in your account, it does not matter how much you add afterward. 

Withdrawals 

While Pepperstone requires you to add a minimum deposit, it charges no fees for withdrawal. That being said, the bank or financial institution where you draw your money might collect a fee. Check with their terms and conditions and see how much you will be charged. 

How fast the money ends up in your account will also depend on the withdrawal method that you use. Debit cards and e-wallets often receive the money instantly. However, if you choose to make the transfer via bank wire, it may take 1-2 days until the money reaches your account.  

 
Pepperstone Promotions 

Depending on your area, you may have access to a referral promotion, where both you and a friend may receive a bonus upon referring them. The amount of the bonus may depend on the country you are using the app from, but usually, it is around $100. There are no signup or deposit bonuses, but loyal customers may receive trading bonuses instead. 

Client Support and Education 

In terms of education, Pepperstone is also quite superior. You have the Education and Analysis corner created by Pepperstone, where you can view webinars and trading videos. You can also make use of a wide array of research tools, all of which can significantly improve your trading experience.  

Pepperstone also provides Forex news and commentaries on the daily market. This way, you can place better trades each day as you keep yourself up to date. You also have access to the Trading Central and the Autochartist feature of the broker, allowing you to get an even deeper understanding of the trading market.  

As for customer service, they can be contacted 24 hours a day, going from Sunday until Friday. It may not be 24/7 customer support, but you may still leave a message via live chat or email. Phone support is also provided, and you may select from several languages when contacting the staff.  

Verdict – Overall Rating 

Pepperstone is a very reliable CFD and Forex broker. It has all the regulations necessary to prove that it is safe to use, and it has all the products that a Forex trader might need. Since there are barely any fees involved, Pepperstone is a good option for beginner and professional brokers alike. 

Methodology

All brokers listed on our website are regulated by at least one financial regulator and have never been reported as a scam. Our reviews and overall scores are based on the key areas above, in a combination with our opinion and commentary.

The reviews are shared and discussed with the brokers, but the authors of our website always have the final word. Furthermore, we always strive to keep the information on our website updated and relevant for our readers.

What helps us stand out is that we always test our brokers with an anonymous live account, to ensure we deliver the most accurate information and experience to our readers. Finally, our reviews and evaluation are always independent of any financial compensation we may receive from the brokers.

Risk Disclaimer

There is a very high degree of risk involved in trading securities.

With respect to margin-based foreign exchange trading, off-exchange derivatives, and cryptocurrencies, there is considerable exposure to risk, including but not limited to, leverage, creditworthiness, limited regulatory protection, and market volatility that may substantially affect the price or liquidity of a currency or related instrument. It should not be assumed that the methods, techniques, or indicators presented in these products will be profitable, or that they will not result in losses. Learn more at Wikipedia.

All investments involve risks and are not suitable for every investor. The value of securities may fluctuate and as a result, clients may lose more than their original investment. The past performance of a security or financial product does not guarantee future results or returns. Keep in mind that while diversification may help spread risk it does not assure a profit, or protect against the loss, in a down market.

There is always the potential of losing money when you invest in securities or other financial products. Investors should consider their investment objectives and risks carefully before investing. More details here.

Looking for more information on brokers and trading? Have a look at our trading guides:

Review Sources

  1. https://pepperstone.com/
Pepperstone

No Bonus

While Pepperstone offers a small set of tradeable products, it provides one of the largest selections of third-party platforms, including multiple social copy trading options.

Leave a Reply